Nintendo Announces End Date For Dragalia Lost

The road to the end

  • AlanaHagues
  • by Alana Hagues
Dragalia Lost
Image: Nintendo / Cygames

Nintendo and Cygames have announced that service for Dragalia Lost will be ending on 30th November 2022.

The mobile RPG, which was Nintendo’s first mobile-exclusive IP, launched in 2018 and has had a very healthy fanbase for the entirety of its life. Nintendo revealed back in March that it would be shutting the game down sometime this year, but only shared when the final story chapter would be released.

Along with servers closing, diamantium is now no longer able to be purchased (from today), while Upgrade Essentials & Packs will be unavailable to buy from 31st October.

Here’s the full statement from the Dragalia Lost website:

Regarding the End-of-Service Date for Dragalia Lost

Thank you for playing the Dragalia Lost game.

In a notification that was posted in March 2022, we announced that service for Dragalia Lost will come to a close at a later date. This message is to inform players that the end-of-service date has been decided.

・Service end date and time11/30/2022 at 06:00

We would like to extend our sincere thanks to everyone who has played the game since service began.

Please note that diamantium is no longer available for purchase as of 08/30/2022 at 07:00. In addition, Upgrade Essentials & Packs, which can be purchased from the in-game Shop using diamantium, will no longer be available for purchase from 10/31/2022 at 06:00. Players may continue to spend diamantium on summoning, constructing the Halidom, recovering stamina, recovering getherwings, and using continues until service comes to a close.

After the end of service


If you start up the Dragalia Lost game after the game’s service has ended, an end-of-service notification will be displayed and you will not be able to play the game.

The full list of times for when the servers will shut down are:

  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT

Let us know your thoughts on the game’s closing date in the comments.

[source dragalialost.com, via twitter.com]

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.